<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Do I have &#8220;scam me!&#8221; written on my forehead?</title>
	<atom:link href="http://blog.cristinafavreau.com/2007/04/internet-register-scam/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://blog.cristinafavreau.com/2007/04/internet-register-scam/</link>
	<description>The How To Marketing Blog For VAs and Service-Based Professional Entrepreneurs</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sun, 14 Mar 2010 05:33:42 -0400</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.9</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: News from around the Web (04/26/2007) : Scam Alerts</title>
		<link>http://blog.cristinafavreau.com/2007/04/internet-register-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-3149</link>
		<dc:creator>News from around the Web (04/26/2007) : Scam Alerts</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 27 Apr 2007 06:30:26 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.cristinafavreau.com/2007/04/internet-register-scam/#comment-3149</guid>
		<description>[...] Do I have “scam me!” written on my forehead? By Cristina Favreau Don’t get caught… It’s obviously a scam. If you receive a similar letter or email, run it through the shredder (based on my quick research, people have reported receiving this letter in the UK and Belgium). [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] Do I have “scam me!” written on my forehead? By Cristina Favreau Don’t get caught… It’s obviously a scam. If you receive a similar letter or email, run it through the shredder (based on my quick research, people have reported receiving this letter in the UK and Belgium). [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Tommy</title>
		<link>http://blog.cristinafavreau.com/2007/04/internet-register-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-3109</link>
		<dc:creator>Tommy</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 26 Apr 2007 15:36:05 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.cristinafavreau.com/2007/04/internet-register-scam/#comment-3109</guid>
		<description>Yes, i just receved the same thing, BIG scam, 

I will send the letter to the RCMP. Maybe they can do some thing about it.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Yes, i just receved the same thing, BIG scam, </p>
<p>I will send the letter to the RCMP. Maybe they can do some thing about it.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Karri Flatla</title>
		<link>http://blog.cristinafavreau.com/2007/04/internet-register-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-3105</link>
		<dc:creator>Karri Flatla</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 26 Apr 2007 14:42:57 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.cristinafavreau.com/2007/04/internet-register-scam/#comment-3105</guid>
		<description>Yep, I&#039;ve received the same thing in my mailbox a few times now.  For some reason it always gets my attention (must be the &quot;The&quot; at the beginning of &quot;The Canadian Internet Register&quot; ... sounds so official doesn&#039;t it?) Then upon further inspection I always realize my attention span has just been wasted AGAIN on junk mail!  These are savvy marketers trying to con people who don&#039;t fully understand how websites and domains work. Yikes!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Yep, I&#8217;ve received the same thing in my mailbox a few times now.  For some reason it always gets my attention (must be the &#8220;The&#8221; at the beginning of &#8220;The Canadian Internet Register&#8221; &#8230; sounds so official doesn&#8217;t it?) Then upon further inspection I always realize my attention span has just been wasted AGAIN on junk mail!  These are savvy marketers trying to con people who don&#8217;t fully understand how websites and domains work. Yikes!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Tina Brooks</title>
		<link>http://blog.cristinafavreau.com/2007/04/internet-register-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-3079</link>
		<dc:creator>Tina Brooks</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 25 Apr 2007 21:04:28 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.cristinafavreau.com/2007/04/internet-register-scam/#comment-3079</guid>
		<description>Send such letters to scambusters.org It connects right to the RCMP and they know what to do with them.

Oh, and always read the fine print!

T</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Send such letters to scambusters.org It connects right to the RCMP and they know what to do with them.</p>
<p>Oh, and always read the fine print!</p>
<p>T</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
